Academic Calendar Fall Quadmester 2022

Date Event
Monday, August 29, 2022 Registration: Registration Officially Opens
Friday, September 30, 2022 Deadline: Last day for students to submit a paper Application for Degree (accessible in ESTHER) for December (Fall) Degree conferral with the Office of the Registrar either in-person or via e-mail to registrar@rice.edu
Monday, October 3, 2022 START OF TERM
FIRST DAY OF CLASSES
Registration: Start of Late Registration
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Deadline: Last day to withdraw from the university with a 100% refund of tuition
Monday, October 10, 2022 Deadline: Last day to complete Late Registration
Deadline: Last day to add courses online via ESTHER (through 5:00 PM)
Sunday, October 16, 2022 Deadline: Last day to withdraw from the university with an 80% refund of tuition
Monday, October 17, 2022 Deadline: Last day to drop courses online via ESTHER (through 5:00 PM)
Sunday, October 23, 2022 Deadline: Last day to withdraw from the university with a 60% refund of tuition
Friday, October 28, 2022 Deadline: Last day for instructors to submit final grades to resolve “Incomplete” (INC) grades for courses taken in previous term
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Deadline: Last day to withdraw from the university with a 40% refund of tuition
Sunday, November 6, 2022 Deadline: Last day to withdraw from the university with a 20% refund of tuition
Thursday, November 24, 2022 THANKSGIVING DAY (HOLIDAY) (Live Class Sessions Meet As Scheduled)
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 (tentative) GRADUATION - Convocation Ceremony for Summer and Fall 2022 degree recipients - for information please visit ceremony.rice.edu
Sunday, December 11, 2022 LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Monday, December 12, 2022 Final Examination Period Begins
Sunday, December 18, 2022 Final Examination Period Ends
Monday, December 19, 2022 ILE (Intensive Learning Experience) Begins
Sunday, December 25, 2022 ILE (Intensive Learning Experience) Ends
Sunday, December 25, 2022 END OF TERM